ISIN to LEI Mapping Initiative


On 4th April 2019, ANNA and the Global Legal Entity Identifier Foundation (GLEIF) launched a new initiative to link International Securities Identification Numbers (ISINs) and Legal Entity Identifiers (LEIs). The initiative has been created to help improve transparency of exposure by linking the issuer and issuance of securities.

This global project will map new and legacy ISINs to their corresponding LEIs, of those NNAs who have joined the initiative. By linking the two ISO standards together, firms will be able to aggregate the data required to gain a clear view of their securities exposure within a given issuer and its related entities. The ISIN-to-LEI mapping table is freely available to all without restriction on both the GLEIF and ANNA websites.

As the registration authority for the ISIN, ANNA has been responsible for evolving and promoting the ISIN standard through its work and collaboration with members, regulators and the industry at large. As a result, today ISINs are issued in more than 200 jurisdictions worldwide, enabling global cross-border trading and improved transparency. This initiative underlines ANNA’s commitment and mission to promoting the use of standards, including the two ISO standards used in this initiative: ISIN (ISO 6166) and LEI (ISO 17442).

Access to the ISIN to LEI Mapping files are available on the GLEIF Website:

The following NNAs have joined the ISIN to LEI Mapping initiative* –

NNA Jurisdiction / ISIN allocation for
ASX Limited Australia: NEW March 30, 2022
Oesterreichische Kontrollbank Aktiengesellschaft (OeKB) Austria
Bahrain Clear Company B.S.C.C. Bahrain
The Republican Unitary Enterprise – The Republican Central Securities Depository Belarus
SIX Financial Information Belgium S.A./N.V. Belgium
Centrální depozitář cenných papírů, a.s.
– Central Securities Depository
Czech Republic
Euroclear France France
WM Datenservice Germany; European Union
Albania, Andorra, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Faroe Islands, Gabon, Gibraltar, Iraq, Liberia, Macao, Malawi, Namibia, Rwanda, San Marino, Vanuatu
Hellenic Central Securities Depositary, S.A. Greece  
Banca d´Italia Italy
Tokyo Stock Exchange Japan
Nasdaq CSD SE Latvia; Estonia, Iceland and Lithuania
Malta Stock Exchange PLC Malta
Euroclear Netherlands Netherlands
Central Securities Clearing System Plc. Nigeria
Central Securities Depository of Poland (KDPW SA) Poland
Depozitarul Central S.A. (Romanian Central Depository) Romania
KDD Central Securities Clearing Corporation Slovenia
JSE Ltd South Africa
Comisión Nacional del Mercado de Valores (CNMV) Spain
Euroclear Sweden AB Sweden
SIX Financial Information Ltd Switzerland; Liechtenstein
Istanbul Takas ve Saklama Bankası A.S.- Takasbank Turkey
London Stock Exchange United Kingdom; Guernsey,
Isle of Man and Jersey
CUSIP Global Services USA; Antigua and Barbuda, Bermuda, Bahamas, Belize, Cayman Islands, Curacao, Grenada, Marshall Islands, Philippines, Puerto Rico, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, Virgin Islands (British)

*The list of NNAs will continue to be updated as and when NNAs join the initiative.