DSB Product Committee


Overseeing Definitions, Data Requirements and Taxonomies

The DSB Product Committee is an industry group that works beside the board of the Derivatives Service Bureau. Continuing the work of the ISO study group tasked with defining the ISIN for OTC Derivatives, the Product Committee oversees the definitions of a broad range of OTC derivatives and how they translate into data requirements for allocation of these identifiers.  They also support the development and inclusion of descriptive taxonomies used to identify OTC derivatives.

Minutes of the meetings of the Product Committee are posted at the bottom of ths page.

The committee is comprised of a balanced group of experts from firms that are subject to the regulatory requirement to report OTC derivative transactions — buyside, sellside and trading venues. The names of the current committee and more detailed information on their role in the Derivatives Service Bureau can be found in the resources listed on this page.

The product committee is also engaged in open industry consultations to determine parameters and direction of their work. More information on these consultations can be found, as they are launched, in the Consultation pages of this section.

For more information about the Product Committee, the Derivatives Service Bureau and the ISIN for OTC derivatives, please visit the News section on this website.

Meeting minutes:

Meeting of 5 December 2016

Meeting of 13 December 2016

Meeting of 11 January 2017

Meeting_of 17 January 2017

Meeting of 24 January 2017

Meeting of 31 January 2017

Meeting of 7 February 2017

Meeting of 14 February 2017

Meeting of 21 February 2017

Meeting of 28 February 2017

Meeting of 7 March 2017

Meeting of 14 March 2017

Meeting of 21 March 2017

Meeting of 28 March 2017

Meeting of 4 April 2017

Meeting of 11 April 2017

Meeting of 18 April 2017

Meeting of 25 April 2017

Meeting of 2 May 2017

Meeting of 9 May 2017

Meeting of 16 May 2017

Meeting of 23 May 2017

Meeting of 30 May 2017

Meeting of 6 June 2017

Meeting of 13 June 2017